SexCoffee is a hard rock band from Providence, RI that is best served live, loud, and hot! The band name was established in 2007 by singer, Ruth Charbonneau and bassist, Sharlene DeNardo, after rising from the ashes of all-girl indie rock band 5FOX4. SexCoffee has evolved over their 10 year span, stretching from the garage rock tone of their first full length album The Drink You Paid For, to their award-winning crossover funk rock EP The Morning After.

After a five year hiatus SexCoffee returned with a brand new EP called Nothing Personal. Released in September 2014, Nothing Personal featured a monstrous hard-driving rhythm section powered by Nick Iddon on drums and Sharlene DeNardo on bass. Robert Dumont brought an array of dynamic rock guitar tones reminiscent of David Gilmour and Slash.  Nothing Personal won Best Rock Album and Ruth won Best Female Vocals at the 2015 Providence Motif Music Awards.

In January 2017, Al Diaz replaced Nick Iddon on Drums and Nick went on to tour with bands such as the Quahogs, and Ravi Shavi. SexCoffee is currently gigging and writing new music in preparation for their next album release later this year.


noun,  often attributive [ˈseks\ˈko-fē, ‘seX\’cough-Eee].
Definition of SEXCoffee: Using coffee as a subtle innuendo for a romantic invitation into your home.